New President Elected at Water Polo Canada

New President Elected at Water Polo Canada


Water Polo Canada (WPC) has announced that Conrad Hadubiak was elected today as its new President following the national sport federation’s Annual General Meeting held in Ottawa June 6 to 8.

Mr. Hadubiak has served on Water Polo Canada’s Board of Directors since 2009. He previously served on the Board of Water Polo Saskatchewan from 2005 to 2009 (including three years as Chair).

“I am humbled and honoured to have been elected in the role of President of Water Polo Canada. I would like to thank my predecessor, Frank Meunier, for all the work he did as president over the last six years. Mr. Meunier came in at a time where the organization was struggling and was able to turn it around. Water Polo Canada is stronger today thanks to his services,” he said.

Conrad Hadubiak holds a law degree from the University of Saskatchewan and has been practicing in Regina since 1989. He is currently the Chief Legal Officer for the Brandt Group of Companies in Saskatchewan and has been an active volunteer in community and sports for numerous years. “I am looking forward to working with major partners, including each provincial sport organization, as well as helping Water Polo Canada’s staff and national team programs reach our objectives of growing our sport and earning medals at major events and at the next Olympics,” he said.

Water Polo Canada’s Executive Director, Ahmed El-Awadi, commented on the announcement. “We are fortunate to have someone like Conrad take on the role of President. His professional accomplishments and his involvement in water polo speak volume about his dedication and his leadership. Our entire organization is also incredibly grateful to Frank Meunier who has been a tireless advocate and defender of water polo during his entire tenure. We wish him the very best in all of his future endeavours and thank him for his invaluable contribution to our sport,” he said.

Courtney Keith was also newly elected to join the Board. Darryl Bourne and Josée Lanouette were re-elected during the AGM.

Current WPC Board of Directors is:

President: Conrad Hadubiak
Vice President: Jean-Denis Dionne
Board Members: Paige Backman, Darryl Bourne, Courtney Keith, Josée Lanouette, Shane Pearsall and Andrew Wallace

Comments are closed.